Here are the winners of 13. IAFF Animator!

Zdjęcie główne aktualności Here are the winners of 13. IAFF Animator!

Jury of The International Short Films Competition of the 13th International Animated Film Festival ANIMATOR, consist of: Lizzy Hobbs, Mike Hollingsworth, Jarosław Siwiński decided to grant the following awards:

GRAND PRIX / The Golden Pegasus PLN 45,000
Något att minnas / Something to Remember, Niki Lindroth von Bahr, Szwecja / Sweden, 2019
This dark, thoughtful film, with such sweet music is so much of this time.  It’s a film to watch again and again, to better relish every detail.

2nd Prize/ The Silver Pegasus PLN 15,000
Uzi / Ties, Dina Velikovskaya, Niemcy, Rosja / Germany, Russia, 2019
A unique perspective on a universal issue — letting go.  A really compelling tale, with lovely design and technique which matched the narrative perfectly.

3rd Prize / The Bronze Pegasus PLN 10,000
Machini, Frank Mukunday, Tresor Tshibangu, Kongo / Congo, 2019
The jury loved the way that the narrative unfolded, the serious message told with spirit, the connection with the materials and the skilful way that many techniques were integrated.

SPECIAL PRIZES – Award for The Best Music Film/ Music PLN 7,000
Botschaften / Silent Embassies, Daniel Höpfner, Niemcy / Germany, 2020
The sound design is subtle and technically perfect at every level, and the image and sound have a satisfying correspondence.

SPECIAL PRIZES – Award of The Best Student Film
Pá kis panelom! / Bye Little Block! Éva Darabos, Węgry / Hungary, 2020
So well designed and so filled with ideas, in Bye Little Block we follow the absurdist shockwave of sadness created by the displacement of one woman.

Special Award for artistic merit – in memoriam of Wojciech Juszczak (Artistic Directir’s Award)
Don’t Know What, Thomas Renoldner, Austria 2019
For a rare combination of humor and an experimental form.


Jury of The International Feature Film Competition of the 13th International Animated Film Festival ANIMATOR, composed of: Micheal Frei, Ana Ana Nedeljković and Grzegorz Wacławek decided to award:

The Best Feature Film PLN 35, 000
Away, Gints Zilbalodis, Latvia, 2019, 75’
For the aesthetically innovative journey

Audience Award for The Best Short Film
Jestem tutaj / I’m Here, Julia Orlik, Polska / Poland, 2020, 15’

Audience Award for The Best Feature Film
The Nose or the Conspiracy of Mavericks, Andrey Khrzhanovsky, Rosja / Russia 2020, 89’


Jury of Polish Competition: ANIMATOR.PL of the 13th International Animated Film Festival ANIMATOR, consist of: Ana Nedeljković, Ewelina Leszczyńska, Jacek Adamczak, Monika Kuczyniecka, Augusto Bicalho Roque (Guto), Grzegorz Skorupski decided to grant the following awards:

Polish Filmmakers Association Award for The Best Polish Film / Grand Prix ANIMATOR.PL -
Ja i Moja Gruba Dupa / My Fat Arse and I /  Yelyzaveta Pysmak / Polska / 2020
For fresh energy, modern and unique visual style that opens an original universe and discusses an important topic in society.

Honorable Mention - Roz-poznanie / Co-ognition / Przemysław Świda / Polska / 2020
For triggering poetic feelings. A kinetic metaphor that is an exceptional pleasure to watch.

The Golden Animusz for Debut - Niezrozumiałki / Unclarities / Dana Danylova / Polska, Włochy
For dynamic yet sophisticated language, a wide range of techniques and sensations in a short amount of time. A perfect example of combining humor and artistic qualities. A movie about the lack of borders that sends a great message to the world. 

The Golden Animusz for Author’s Film - Widzę otchłań / I see the abyss / Karolina Kajetanowicz / Polska / 2020
For unique storytelling and outstanding language that shifts between two points of view.

Audience Award – Golden Animusz for The Best Polish Short Film
Jestem tutaj / I’m Here, Julia Orlik, Polska / Poland, 2020, 15’

what's next


nazwa cel żywotność


niezbędne do działania strony sesja

cmplz_banner-status, cmplz_consented_services, cmplz_functional, cmplz_marketing, cmplz_policy_id, cmplz_preferences, cmplz_statistics

zarządzanie plikami cookies 365 dni


nazwa cel żywotność
_ga Oblicza dane dotyczące odwiedzających, sesji i kampanii, a także śledzi wykorzystanie witryny. 2 lata
_gid Przechowuje informacje o tym, jak odwiedzający korzystają ze strony internetowej 24 godziny
_gat_gtag Służy do rozróżniania użytkowników. 2 lata